Our Team

This project would not be possible without the support of our partners, followers, crowd funding backers, volunteers and of course the participants of the documentary. 

 Joanne-Aśka Popińska


A PhD student at the Polish National Film School, Joanne-Aśka Popińska immigrated to Canada to pursue filmmaking and activism. With a Master’s Degree in Sociology, Joanne-Aśka dedicates her creative vision to exploring the similarities between us homo sapiens all other life we share this planet with, and that ‘rights’ don’t just end at human rights. She is the former Artistic Director of the 3D IMAGE Film Festival in Łódź, Poland and is at the forefront of the bleeding edge of cinema and technology. She is a recipient of Toronto Arts Foundation “The RBC Arts Access Fund Awards” for the newcomer artists.

 Tom C. Hall


Creative & Technical Producer

Travelling all around the globe, Tom C. Hall is an award winning Stereographer, Cameraman and Virtual-Reality Filmmaker. Tom is constantly exploring how emerging technology can enable storytellers to better connect with their audiences and drive the art form of cinema forward. As a lead technological thinker he made possible the Canadian Screen Awards nominated Horizon: A 360 Journey, a large format 360° film experience to celebrate the 150th anniversary of Canada. A pioneer in virtual reality filmmaking, Tom is constantly pushing the envelope of what the future of narrative storytelling could be in the 21st century.

Janal Bechthold



Janal Bechthold is a composer for film, TV, games, and interactive media, having worked on numerous scores including horror noir feature Art of Obsession, documentary Gods In Shackles, videogame The Rival Books of Aster, and interactive graphic novels, Dystopia 2153 and 80 Degrees North. Her music for television has been broadcast on CBC/SRC-Radio Canada, CTV, TSN, Discovery, and TV5 international among others! In addition to being a participant in the Canadian Music Centre’s 2018 electronic music incubator EQ, she is the recipient of the 2016 Chris Dedrick Music Fund Award for Live Musicians in Media Soundtracks, the founder of Toronto Women Composers, and serves on the Board of Directors for the Screen Composers Guild of Canada.

Nana Kowalcze


Outreach Manager  

Nana Kowalcze is a second year student of Journalism and Social Communication at SWPS University of Social Sciences & Humanities in Warsaw, Poland. As an Intern she helped run social media for fashion designers and was involved in the creation and leading of the facebook and instagram presence of LIBERTYN.eu. She is instrumental in leading the social media outreach of The Choice project.

Sönke Kirchhof


Associate Producer

Sönke Kirchhof is CEO and executive producer of VR Full Service VR Studio INVR.SPACE GmbH. He studied political science in Hamburg and Film – and TV Production at Filmuniversität Babelsberg. He works in the fields of VR, stereoscopic filmmaking, VFX and CGI Post-production as well as Research and Development in arts and technology since more than 15 years. He is also founder of reallifefilm international GmbH, working as Producer and Stereographer in all kind of projects. At INVR.SPACE he is in charge of all business related operations as well as deciding on creative and technological approaches. 

Ada Vaughan


Associate Producer

Ada Vaughan’s journey into filmmaking began with a B.A. at UT in Film Studies and Business Administration. In order to fulfill her ambition of making movies about women's passions, she established her own company SableFilms in 2007. Her award winning works have since been shown in film festivals all around the world.  In 2015, she began offering Gold and Platinum Levels of Oscars Advisory to talents, films and projects of exceptional quality along with All Lights Film Services.  In 2017, she launched a special program SableFilmsSelect (SFS) to extraordinary talents in the pursuit of their golden dreams with cash and in-kind assistance. She continues to represent production and post houses of Aries Group Global of Dubai, Yellow Mountain Studio and He Shan Media of China.

Our Backers

Our project would not be possible if it wasn't for our community of backers who supported us through Kickstarter & Zrzutka.pl.

  • Beata Kotarska
  • Gosoamil
  • Magdalena Gonera
  • Agata Otrębska
  • MBS
  • Anna Zapolska
  • Maria
  • Ryszard W. Kluszczyński
  • Hanna
  • Illya Konstantinov
  • Joanna Kongstad
  • Wiktor A
  • Zyta Ławrynowicz
  • Agnieszka Gajewska
  • Piotr Luczys
  • Nana
  • Izabela Beno
  • Jan W. Caban
  • MIKI Z.
  • Mariola
  • A czy to ważne
  • Halina Salgarolo
  • Barbara Sinica
  • Krzysztof Machulski
  • Karin Kucharczyk
  • Ta, która widziała
  • Monika Kwaśniewska
  • Marek Lewoc
  • Sandra Zagorska
  • Paula Jaroszewska
  • Joanna
  • Agata
  • Anka
  • Natalia Rogólska
  • Zuzanna Frontczak-Dąbrowicz
  • Mariola Popińska
  • REDLAB Digital Inc.
  • James Stewart
  • Kazimierz Popiński
  • Stephan Faudeux
  • David Robinson
  • Chris Hall
  • Joanne Loton
  • Jessica Hall
  • Sandra Smith
  • J.R. McConvey
  • Peg Johnston
  • Alain Gallez
  • Joanna Charytonowicz
  • Maria Lantin
  • Nick Urbom
  • Stephan Tanguay
  • Thierry Barbier
  • Jude Productions Inc.
  • Sandra Hall
  • Max Putintsev
  • Deirdre Leowinata
  • Stefan Acin
  • Nathalie Mathe
  • Shelley Smith
  • Marek Kotarski
  • Ryan Smith
  • Joyce Arthur
  • Steven Wang
  • Kaya Kolodziejczyk
  • John Breton
  • René Pinnell
  • Mike Scott
  • Janal Bechthold
  • Dorothy Downs
  • Kamil Głowacki
  • Bartek Popiński
  • Andrew Kepple
  • Matthew Janes
  • Stéphane Dirschauer
  • Karen Vanderborght
  • Mazi Khalighi
  • Karis Malszecki
  • Steven Winston
  • Ryan Cameron
  • Dr Neen
  • Chrystal Lotz
  • Jorge Zavagno
  • David Steiner
  • Justin Lovell
  • Michał Wysoczański
  • Czesława Tlałka
  • Agata Szydłowska
  • Kasia Kozdon
  • Ania Ostrowska
  • Cyril Conforti
  • Alicja Kasprzycka
  • Pallavi
  • Becci G-C
  • Lauren Ashmore
  • Grzegorz Gampe
  • Florent Pallares
  • Dejamonetg
  • Rachel Jang
  • Garrow Jackie
  • Cindy Days
  • Zosia Mackenzie
  • LMichelle
  • @soIhadanabortion
  • Antonio Campos Jr.
  • Amanda Faye
  • Joshua F. Boyer
  • Eli Gorman
  • Edita Grabowska
  • Patryk Woszczyna
  • Ada Rachfalska
  • Abortion Conversation Projects
  • The Choice VR official Facebook page
  • The Choice VR official Instagram
  • The Choice VR official twitter

©2020 by Tribe of Pan inc.